Come and help us at the natural garden in Brno, Czech


Czech Republic

Favourited 56 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    We are a family, not business :) We don't have animals, (so) we have minimum daily routines, our tasks are various, so we usually need to work side by side and coordinate with each other.

    We offer short break (up to 1 week) for real travelers, people who are on their way, passing around, visiting Brno...
    We like short time planning = 1-2 weeks ahead. If you would like to book your tickets according to host avaibility longer time in advance, we are not suitable place for you, because we like to keep our freedom. We like to host flexible people, who are able to live in now.
    This is a home for Pavlina (1983), Petr (1973), Valerie (2017), Vilem (2019) and weekend home for Jakub (2006). It is certified Přírodní zahrada, which means Natural garden. We live in round straw-mud house with shingle roof. Petr is almost vegan and Pavlina is almost vegetarian. The garden is full of experiments, because Petr teaches at electrotechnical university , is keen on renewable energy resources and uses the area as playground for his students. Feel free to ask, feel free to come. Petr is looking forward to improve his English, Pavlina is looking forward to share her time during daily activities...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can experience sustainable live in very green environment, learn about electrical energy and light up to very high level....

  • Help


    This year we welcome mainly women in order to pick up fruit and vegetables and preserve it, help with cooking, baby sitting, watering, chip the branches, cut the grass, trim the trees.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Stove heated straw isolated gast cabin with electricity, jug kettle and cooker for 2 pots, YOUR OWN SLEEPING BAG, without water.

    Water is in well outside,
    compostable toilet outside,
    Shower in host house.

    Public indoor swimming pool with sauna is in walking distance.

    Food: Vegetarian, almost vegan (we plan mostly to eat together, but we don't mind e.g. if you barbecue your own meat or eggs with chease :) )

    No washing machine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The garden is located at city suburb, the tram or bus stop is in walking distance as well as the forest, so you can easily go downtown as well as hiking (there are some hiking trails pasing around). You can have a walk to the best icecream of Brno, to sports and hobby airport, to the indoor swimming pool or to the Museum of Technology which are the nearest attractions or visit our neighbours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5-6 days a week

Host ref number: 635548544567