Live with a family, who decided to live a life in the countryside of Arles with a wonderful garden, France



Favourited 119 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days


 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are looking for immediate help
    We are a cosmopolitan family ;-) We, this is Veronika and Rachid, united by our 4 children (10-18 years), our commun dreams and since 4 years our new life in the South of France. We are an ordinary family, who decided to live an extraordinary life in the countryside of Arles. We have a nice home with a wonderful garden who needs enthusiastic people. It is a piece of paradise, which allows us to welcome you, to meet and to converse in French English and German.

    Always attracted to other cultures (the children growed up with aupair girls from different countries of the world) we are looking for a couple or 2 friends (one person would be possible too 😉) to come and help us around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There will be plenty of opportunities to practice your French and German if you want
    and we can include you on our trips or you can go do your own thing if you want and meet us at the end of the day

  • Help


    Helping around the house, gardening, fencing, digging,preparing the swimming pool , there is always something to do

    Tasks can be light but also quite physical at times. If you are not so skilled or trade skilled, the most important for us is to welcome willing people to do the work
    We are very open to what work people can undertake so please do contact us to discuss more of what jobs in the list interest you.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You would be using a small cottage (30m2) with a little but comfortable bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen, a sitting room and a shower room. We live in the house right next door to it and you are always welcome to come over and spend time and to eat with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are rural, but towns and cities are not so far. Our village of Raphèle les Arles is 10km from Arles This is a famous tourist area so there is much to see, but here in Raphèle there is no night life.
    Only some busses a day could bring you to Arles, so a car is needed if you want some independence. Sometimes we can give lifts to local sites or to public transport for the cities like Avignon, Nimes, Marseille, or you can come with us to enjoy the area, but we are unable to offer access to a car for your personal use.
    We cannot take more than 2 workawayers .We are unable to accept pets of any description.
    We want to host active workawayers who are looking to interact with our family as this is a cultural exchange.
    We do not offer workaways any form of monetary payments.
    Maximum working time is 25 hours per week with a minimum of 2 days off.
    We 100% video chat with workaways before we offer a space in our home.
    Visiting period: 2 weeks minimum, beyond that we are very flexible on length of stay
    We cater for all main meals, Breakfast lunch Dinner

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 634329211684