Come and help us around the house and enjoy cultural exchange in Leiben, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my Name is Nike-Theodora and I live in beautiful lower Austria with my mum, three Dogs and two cats. Our home is a over 600 years old manor with a big garden. Our house is at the foot of a small village and surrounded by meadows, fields and Forrest, so no matter wich way you look, you will see green. Even though it's beautiful it's a little to much work for two women. We would love to welcome people to our home, who would like to help us out in the garden, and show them the idyllic area we live in.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in a very varied area called the "südliches Waldviertel". Although it takes about an hour to get to the "popular" mountains, there is a Skilift nearby. On the opposite there are multiple beaches and lakes for swimming only a bikeride away. There are many fun outside activities possible like a bike tour to an old Castel throu the "wachau" and many many hiking trails. In the summer the town "Melk" (cute old Town) hosts a theater festival. There is so much more but I think you read enough ;)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need you for mowing the lawn and help making our neglected garden the paradise it has been. Also we would like to learn handy techniques for fixing the little stuff around the house, so if you are good at crafting please come and be our teacher.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our house is plenty of room so you can choose between an hole apartment with an own entry or a room with bathroom. Once a day we cook a big meal and you are welcome to join if you like tofu (just kidding. I don't always make tofu;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transportation is rare but ther are always bikes available if you want to check out the area by yourself. Advance warning: We are a chaotic mother-doughter duo who have very different opinions an love to argue in a loving way. Our two Dalmatians are 14 and 13 years old and well, age-related silly. Our third one, a Doberman mix, is a little crazy but loves everyone who knows his name.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8 hours a week


Host ref number: 632887784984