English or Portuguese native speakers (ONLY) needed to help with our kids in Vari, Greece (min. 1 month commitment)



Favourited 88 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are a very international family of 4 (kids are 6 and 5), 2 small dogs and 2 fish, living in south Athens.
    We speak English, Portuguese, Swedish, Spanish and Greek.

    We are looking for someone to help with the kids for a few hours per day during the summer. We are interested in a person who can speak NATIVE English or Portuguese, to enhance these languages through play with our children. Our kids are small and require attention, therefore ONLY people with childcare experience should apply.

    Must be child-friendly person, energetic and fun.
    We also have two small dogs (Yorkshires) that would also love some attention.
    We can accommodate two people but the work is really for one person, so we will only take singles.
    We require that the person can commit to at least 1 month of stay.
    We will do a background check on potential candidates and childcare references IS required.

    *️️️️️️️️We are not a hostel for people to stop by for a week and childcare is not something everyone can do.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Greece is a very beautiful country with lots to see and do.

  • Help


    The schedule is flexible depending on the school/summer season. Workaway 4-5 hours as needed 5 times per week.

    Childcare includes:
    -helping children with basic needs; feeding, bathroom, bathing, cleaning up, changing.
    -active creative play that is age appropriate
    -helping with language and communication

    House work:
    -cleaning up where needed

    Pet sitting:
    -feeding dogs when needed
    -cleaning up after the dogs (if needed)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, greek, portuguese, spanish, swedish

  • Accommodation


    Room and bathroom in the basement with a small outdoor area.
    Meals will be taken with the family, unless you have a special diet.
    We have a community swimming pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beach is in walking distance (1.2kms)
    Shops and cafes are near by.
    Buses and the tram can take you to Athens city center.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is the small outdoor area, right off the bedroom.
This is the room in the basement and there is a bathroom there as well.

Host ref number: 629367834254