Come and help us around our family home and with some childcare in Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi There.

    We are a family of 4, we live in beautiful Byron Bay. 5 mins from the beach and 10 mins from town. We have two girls, one 16-month-old and a nearly 4-year-old. They are both awesome, fun girls and love to laugh and play. Sometimes we house students from the local English Language school as well as we love the cultural exchange and getting to know new people. We try to be active and eat healthily. We love the beach, surfing and hanging out in our pool.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a typical Australian family, we love the beach, surfing and meeting new people. We have hosted a number of English language students in the past, and really enjoy sharing our knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help us with the running of our house for 20-25 hours per week in exchange for accommodation and all meals. We would like general help around the house including;

    - Help to get the kids ready for daycare in the morning.
    - General house cleaning
    - Cooking dinner
    - Washing clothes
    - Help bathing kids and putting them to sleep
    - Occasional childcare so Mum and Dad can have a date night every now and again.

    We only require your help from Tuesday - Friday, so you can have a 3 day weekend every week to travel or work in Byron.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large 5 bedroom house with a pool. Your room is very large with your own private bathroom, it contains a Queen bed, couch, TV, and internet as well as a large balcony to relax away from the rest of the family.

    We'll treat you like one of the family, all meals, snacks, and food is included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you haven't already heard of Byron Bay please check it out online. It's a magical coastal town just 2 hours south of Brisbane with a beautiful tropical climate and the best beaches in Australia.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    about 5 hours per day 4 days a week.


Host ref number: 629155497623