Animal lover to care for elderly dog and a couple of hens in San Diego, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 222 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My house is nestled in a cozy and very friendly cul de sac in San Diego. I live half a mile from the beach where I love to go surfing. I have a toddler son and an old dog (13.5 years). I try to grow an organic garden although since the little one it has been somewhat neglected. I have fruit trees and a few garden beds. I have a grey water system to water my garden and do all I can to compost and recycle. I am a master composter and have taken the PDC. My little neighborhood of Leucadia is full of fun things to do in walking, biking, and driving distance. It is also right off a major train stop so getting into San Diego is a breeze.
    My house is a 3 bedroom 2.5 bath house. I have all necessary amenities although I do not have a television or cable (some may consider those necessary). I am vegetarian but I am not opposed to omnivores in my home. I love to be outdoors and travel myself, camping, hiking, surfing, biking, etc...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lots to learn about SoCal culture here!! Plus anyone into permaculture or organic gardening would learn quite a bit. I love having people from other walks of life in my home. I feel it enhances the energy of my home and the substance of my life. :)

  • Help

    Help

    As of Jan,2019: I am in need of someone to come and help me around my house and help me prepare for a long trip. More specifically I am looking for someone who can help me organize, purge, pack, tidy, etc., etc.. Help with the toddler would be great as well. The dog is fairly self sufficient at the moment. The dates I am needing someone is from now until the 20th of January.
    [Not needed at this time but may in the future] I am looking for someone who can watch my dog for me while my son and I travel. My dog is a sweet ol' girl of about 13 years. If you stay in my home your main job would be to mainly take care of her (feeding, walking, loving). Other than that just very simple care of the garden would be needed. If this seems like a good fit for you please contact me. Please, NON-SMOKERS ONLY. Thanks so much.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Hebrew

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a 3 bedroom 2.5 bath house. You will have your own room. Common areas such as living room, dinning area, and kitchen are available to be used. I just ask that we all try to keep things reasonably clean and neat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots to do in this little town and the greater San Diego area. Plenty of restaurants, beaches, coffee shops galore, shops, entertainment, all within walking distance. Even Legoland is very close by if that is what you like. I have a bicycle that can be borrowed to get around town and the train is very close as well. If you like to hike or camp the mountains are within a few hours of the coast and are very beautiful. You'd be welcome to join me on any camping or hiking adventures I take. :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Variable - max 25





Host ref number: 628229366941