Family farm stay in San Rafael, Mendoza, Argentina

Country

Argentina

updated  

Favourited 336 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    500

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello and welcome to our profile.
    We are looking forward to meet you and share our daily labour with you.
    We are a family of five living on a fruit farm in San Rafael. We live with our friendly dogs and our lovely cats and hens.
    The farm is located in a rural area, sorrounded by vineyards and orchads (Cuyo Region).
    It is a quiet place for people who wants to experience farm labour! (maybe some construction)
    We are far from the city noises and lights, close to the nature with stunning sunrises and sunsets.
    We are 12 km from the city centre (KM 0). You can reach our place by public bus (many services during the week) or taxi (15 min from the bus terminal)
    We grow olives, walnuts, grapes and some peaches and apricots.
    We are looking for handy people who are not afraid to get their hands dirty.
    We host helpers for NO LESS than two (2) weeks.
    The first two (2) days are a test/probation and if you are happy and we are happy, then we will extend.
    We would like to receive application from complete profiles (nationality, occupation, age and references)
    We prefer to have your whatsapp number to arrange your stay.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn the meaning of being an argentinian fruit farmer and living the local way of life.
    Learn about agronomic practises.
    We live in a beautiful area where you can take long walks and learn about native plants and wildlife. You can also visit bodegas where you can get free tasting tours, visit "Valle Grande" (our biggest tourist attraction), Los Reyunos, Nihuil Sanddunes, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for helping hands on the farm and construction projects.
    Depending on the time of the year you will be harvesting (March/April), watering, and doing labours related to prunning (our Winter), collecting the cuttings from the prunning, repairing the "tela antigranizo" structure, fertilizing, cleaning with "anchada", etc.
    Maybe we will also need help with household and sometimes childcare, but this is not every day.
    English teaching and German practise for the kids would be nice :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English-Spanish-German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with private bathroom, with hot shower and internet access. 3 meals a day.
    It is a small apartment atacched to the main house with a double bed.
    During the harvest we may host more than a couple so you will have your own bedroom in the main house and share bathroom.
    Meals are included in your working days (breakfast, tea break, lunch and dinner)
    No kitchen use. You can use the bbq area.
    We are NOT vegetarians but we do not eat to much meat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    You will start working on the next day of your arrival, if you arrive in the afternoon (5 days a week, two days off)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.4)

Communication: (4.4)



















Host ref number: 627252825535