Come and give a little help on a hobby farm and with rescue dogs in Heredia, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

updated  

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    81

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    avid Pet lover with now only 5 rescued gentle lovable dogs and 1 cat.
    Looking for a pet lover who will love living on te hobby farm mostly grass to maintain and a few veggies and flowers to plant to improve the already pretty little farm. this lovely little 2 acre hobby ORGANIC farm . with a few fruit trees and flowers and organic Veggies ready to re plant.
    Cozy clean accommodation with VIEWS of the Volcano and city lights..GREAT fibre optic internet
    owner hurt her back so ASAP would be great and willing to help with feeding and playing with dogs ... a hammock. for AFTER our little chores .LOVELY place to hang out ...2 days to go off sight seeing ...Share lovely home on charming farm or in an aprtment CAN BE A FULL TIME GIG AFTER 1 MONTH I WILL PAY A STIPEND TO HELP OUT..:)
    NOT TOO HOT NOR HUMID Springlike weather year round. occasional tourists will occupy only the 3 rentals .Simple but tasty local food which will be taught to you how to cook. Cook yourselves in your own or shared kitchen. which will always have rice, beans and Whatever local food is available ...veggies if vegetarian ..Large patio for dining and los of outdoor seating areas.
    Country atmosphere and tranquility yet only a 10 minute drive to charming town of HEREDIA..and 5 minute to 2 local villages.Upscale area of Costa Rica. Bus stop at electric gate.HEAVENLY EASY GIG..MIN 3 WEEKS TO GET THE ROUTINE..
    OWNER will Help Organizing MANY day tours for your 2 free days ..Coffeee plantation (GREAT tour shows how we make REALLY good coffee ) 15 mins from my farm,, and Zipline, Jungle tours and many ore of Course the AWESOME Volcanno tours and waterfalls..(paybale to companies ) Sorry I am trying to edit the work hours are only 4 to 5 hours including playing with dogs...I cannot seem to find the edit button which I made a mistake on the hours 7am to noon LATEST..then relax while house sitting on your PC or lying in a hammock...your 2 days a week you are free to roam...I am tryng to upload many more photos of this "Piece of paradise as guests call it but cannot seem to upload more than 1 photo of this lovely lovely farm and accommodations.HELP please?

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will pick up Spanish and the longer you stay the more you will learn ..and also learn to do basic handy work.. anf self sustaining organic vegetable planting (and eating) . then relax in a hammock or use your internet on our free wifi.as you practice your Spanish.

  • Help

    Help

    from 7am to 12 noon 5 days to do light house keeping and any light handy work or painting if needed ....then cook your own lunch.owner will when able....so good practice but simple tasty fare..all this while you pick up Spanish ..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    lovely upstairs double beds in rooms or private apartment with balcony and gorgeous view of volcano and city lights...mornings mountain range . Share rest of lovely farmhouse with owner..large kitchen to cook....local meals ...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A great tranquil place to write or study Spanish or work Online or Write a book .. for instance....dog lovers heaven ..5 lovable rescues mutts and timid cuddly cat.Great place to chill ..but can still order in a meal if a change is wanted.Learn Spanish and many day trips to waterfalls ,ziplines coffee plantation jungle tours ..you will of course have to pay forthese tours on your free daysbUT owber somtimes lets you tag around in her car while she shops if time allows .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 624577788852