Come help us with our bio pig farm in San Rafael, Argentina

Country

Argentina

updated  

Favourited 442 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 2 children of 9 and 12 years. We live on a farm that is 15 minutes from San Rafael, in the country side. We have lots of animals, a cat, dogs, chickens, horses and a bio pig farm. The property also includes lots of fruit trees which were recently planted. We are non-smokers, but smoking outside is no problem.

    As farmers it is most important for us to share our passion for the land, animals, and our projects, like becoming a more selfsustainable farm. We are looking for individuals or couples who would be interested in integrating into our family life for the length of their stay, helping us with the finca, our children, the animals, the house, specific projects, etc. That all depends on the season, what you like to do, and what needs to be done. We offer a private bedroom in our house, bathroom is shared, as are all meals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are originaly from Europe and have lived here now for a long time, and can try to explain life here. We are happy to teach you about farm life here in San Rafael.

  • Help

    Help

    As is on all farms, we need help around the grounds, gardening, watering, cleaning (including the house). There are also light tasks in the fruit trees, depending on the season.
    Our children are old enough to care for themselves, but we need a presence of an adult when we need to leave for a short time. We are very easy going and are happy for you to set your own scheduale for the most part, occasionally there will be time-sensitive jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room near our house, sharing our bathroom. The room comes with two beds and storage units. You will be invited to have lunch and dinner with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The finca is located about 15 minutes from the town center on paved roads (there is 3 km of dirt road). One of us travels to and from town regularly, and can give you lifts. There is a bus service available that stops down the road. There are plenty of hicking possibilities close by, or day trips into the canyons, mountains, or towns.

    We are busy professionals but also enjoy quiet and relaxed times. There are no bars or clubs nearby, thus, if a lively nightlife is something you need, then this is not the place for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day / 5 days a week

vegetables from our garden

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 623319166383