Quiet place in nature, in Dupăpiatră, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 157 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1556

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Andy, I have 34 years and I moved in (2017) Dupăpiatră after 6 years in London(electrical engineer), to write and live in the nature.
    After so many visitors last year, cause I had always so many here (even in winter time), I just decided to organize a healthy and quiet lifestyle. So, this place is only for those who are looking for silence, a peaceful place in the middle of the nature, on the mountains and they like to give a hand of real help around the house.
    Pets are not accepted! - here are already 4 dogs & 2 cats & chickens.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can see the real country living in Romania and we will try to make a win-win from all we will do around here. You can learn about gardening, animals care, constructions and others. Also, you can enjoy the mountain landscape from the orchard where you can see straight in the front of you the beautiful sunset.
    You can meet interesting people, have silence but also some fun around and have mountain forest walks with the dogs, enjoy the silence and the wild nature.

  • Help

    Help

    In general is about gardening, orchard work, cleaning, painting, store wood, preserve food for winter, picking apples and plums, and so on.
    !!! But, because I have a lot of to do every day on the computer (it is like having a job), most of the time you will have to do things around without me. I will have to do my daily work in time you will do your work, cause if I will work with you all the time half day and the other half of the day on the computer, plus organizing all around here, plus shopping, plus extra things, I will have no rest and peace for the rest of my life, but busy always all day long in the middle of the nature, as I was until not long ago :)) So, if you like to come to live in this place for a while and to share our free time together, I just have to be fair and say that this is the exchange I simply ask for, 5 hours of work, 5 days/week, and we will be all happy and satisfied.
    I have to say also that I am a very fair person and I never ask for more than we agree before and I always treat very seriously my side of the "contract".

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Romanian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in bedroom for guests/volunteers. You can come by camper van or tent also. Bathroom, kitchen, garden, WiFi, phone signal...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mountain area, in Apuseni Mountains. Small village, located at 10km SE from Buceș Town (Deva-Brad-Buceș-Tarnita or Cluj-Campeni-Abrud-Buceș-Tarnița). You can find around: Deva Fortress, Corvin Castle in Hunedoara, Gold Museum in Brad, Vâlcan Mountain(Ecological reservation), natural waterfall in Stanija, caves and old churches.
    The buses are going every day from Timisoara and Deva or Cluj and Abrud with stop in Buceș, where you can hitchhike to Tarnița. Hitchhiking works ok.
    If you come from Brad, you have 2 buses every day straight to Tarnița!
    From the village you have a nice walk to the final point. I will give you all the details by email.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 621418547618