Come hang out with us in beautiful Denver, Colorado USA

Country

United States

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/06/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Greetings! We are a family of 4 living in beautiful Denver, Colorado. My husband and I are both in healthcare and have both traveled extensively around the world before having children (and a little bit after!). We would love the opportunity to have a kind, excited, guest come and stay with us in our home and teach us, and our children, about you and your culture! We enjoy rock climbing, skiing, hiking, camping, snowshoeing and all the other wonderful outdoor things that Colorado has to offer! We live in a wonderful neighborhood where there is tons within walking distance including bookstores, restaurants, bars, parks, shopping and more and we are very conveniently located to downtown Denver. We are looking for someone who is a "self starter," who is extroverted and confident. Must be very good with children as much of the help we need is with our kids! We had someone scheduled for February but she cancelled last minute so we have an opening right away for the person who is the right fit!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Colorado is a beautiful part of the United States. You would have the opportunity to join us for any of the any outdoor activities that we love doing (hiking, snowshoeing, camping, climbing, etc, etc, etc!!) We encourage creative and stimulating conversations in our home and love discussing many of the issues facing the world today. We are a kind, open family and would love to make life long friends through this experience! Because we have young children, we are not always doing exciting things and sometimes it can feel chaotic in our home so be prepared for that :) BUT there is so much for you to do here if you are willing to venture out on your own a bit!

  • Help

    Help

    We are a young family with two small children (1 year and 4 years). We would like some help around the home to help us out such as cooking, cleaning, and watching the children and teaching them and us! We will do our best to provide you with a schedule so you can plan for your free time! If you speak another language, we'd all love to learn it! We would love someone who is outgoing, confident and most of all dependable. When you agree to come, we rely on your help, so it is important that you stay the agreed upon time (unless of course of extenuating circumstances).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a fully finished, bright, beautiful, clean basement space. You would have your own bathroom and access to the rest of the house and our beautiful backyard! You can join our family for any meal that you would like and we'd ask that you cook 1-2 nights a week. All food inside the home would be provided for you! We don't have any food restrictions but eat healthy, balanced meals. Please note that the room you are staying in is attached to our laundry room and storage so we will need to access the space every now and then but will honor your privacy and let you know when we need to go down!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to do in Colorado especially if you enjoy outdoor activities! Colorado is one of the best places in the world for skiing as well as many other activities. Denver is a wonderful place for outdoor enthusiasts! We live in one of the top neighborhoods in Denver. It is within walking distance to bookstores, restaurants, parks, shopping, and more! We are also just a short drive away (10 minutes) to museums, zoos, and downtown Denver. There is hiking within 20 minute drive and the mountains for skiing are about 1.5 hours away by car or bus!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

doing one of our many Colorado activities :)
This is us!
Host ref number: 619885312798