Help me transform our farm into a lively, creative and inspiring place, located in the Palatine Forest close to the French border

Country

Germany

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/04/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The farm I'm living on is located in the Palatine Forest close to the French border. My parents have chickens and cows (for meat) and our neighbour has milking cows. I myself have four cats, three goats and two ckickens...which probably are the most spoiled and lazy animals on the farm since they're just there because it makes me happy! ;)
    I run a little shop here on the farm which sells a few of our own products, like the eggs and products from the area. In there is also a Café Corner where I serve homemade cake.
    I am now starting to follow my dreams and ideas here so there is a lot of creating, in many different ways. I want this farm to be a place for people to come and rest or work, to meet people or draw back and be with themselves. A place where we grow many vegetables in a big garden, bake our own bread, make our own pasta. A place where crazy dancing around the campfire is possible just like being busy and involved about things happening in this world, concerning us all.
    And a place with chocolate...you can't miss that one! ;)
    If you want to help building such a place, I'd love to welcome you here, make you feel at home and enjoy your company and help.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Anything from cooking for everyone, helping with the cows, helping in the shop, baking, building a compost toilet, painting, mowing the lawn, chopping wood, taking my grandma for a walk and do crazy cleaing up hours in all the corners of the farm...which can be interesting and surprising due to things you can find here, some amusing, some amazing. ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, english, dutch, a bit french...mostly by my brother ;)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depends on the season and the number of people. And your living-standards ;) There are two guest rooms, there is plenty of place for a tent, there is a hay shed...and maybe soon also a little garden house. So you can have both adventure or a safe and warm bed!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the area are many rocks, incase you feel like rock climbing. We have a few lakes for swiming around, also there are two kayaks on the farm and small rivers in the area...
    It's a good place to enjoy nature here, any bigger cities are a bit further away, but still good to reach with both car and train within an hour or two, incase some city-life is requiered. If it's not needed here, you can use my car to go somewhere.
    And just across the border is the best place ever for Tarte Flambé, a speciality from this region. A little bit like pizza...but somehow a lot better! :)
    The city close by does not offer so much for your amusement...unless you see kebap houses as an amusement, of course. BUT there is an Irish Pub, with music events, such as open stage.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 619664869433