We are a family with a self-sustainable life project - America del sur, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *Please contact host in Spanish

    We are a family that we have a self-sustainable life project, we are dedicated to activities such as bioconstruction, we have a school alternative for children of bioart for the children of the area and families, we also receive families from other places and we love sharing life experiences. .. In the school we have been experimenting ways to create with natural elements, for 9 years, biostruction and art. We have a lot of space to plant and create edible forests. We look for permaculture ...

    Somos una familia que tenemos un proyecto de vida autosustentable, nos dedicamos a actividades como la bioconstruccion, tenemos una escuelita alternativa para niños de bioarte para los niños de la zona y familias, tambien recibimos familias de otros lados y nos encanta compartir experiencias de vida ... En la escuelita hemos venido experimentando formas de crear con elementos naturales, desde hace 9 años, bionstruccion y arte.tenemos mucho espacio para plantar y crear bosques comestibles.buscamos aprender permacultura...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The idea is to share knowledge of permaculture, bioconstruction, support an alternative education project for children and family. They would also know a beautiful green place with a beautiful lagoon to enjoy and even go canoeing ... They would also know riches of our Uruguayan folklore as the candombe with a beautiful drum comparsa that comes out in our neighborhood .. they would have the possibility of creating bioart ...

    La idea es compartir conocimientos de permacultura, bioconstruccion, apoyarian un proyecto de educacion alternativa para niños y familia.tambien conocerian un hermoso lugar verde con una laguna hermosa para disfrutar y hasta salir en canoa... Conocerian tambien riquezas de nuestro folklore uruguayo como el candombe con una hermosa comparsa de tambores que sale en nuestro barrio..tendrian la posibilidad de crear bioarte...

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who want to collaborate in bioconstruction, carpentry to create games for children, orchard with permaculture

    Buscamos personas que quieran colaborar en bioconstruccion, carpineria para crear juegos para la infancia, huerta con permacultura

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In bioconstruction room, in tent ... we would offer food and bath with shower ...

    En cuarto de bioconstruccion, en carpa....ofreceriamos alimento y baño con ducha...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking to learn and share permaculture, living caring for nature.

    Estamos buscando aprender y compartir la permacultura , el vivir cuidando la naturaleza..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 618623999238