Join me sailing on the Costa Brava, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Sailing on the bay of Roses , Costa brava. I will teach you sailing stuff if you like. You will have half the boat to yourself and food and wine. In exchange, i will have your motivation and support. Its also possible to sail in Croatia also. We can make the adventure up as we decide. I usually sail wit hneigbhours. I'm a live a board. I also travel.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn sailing and make an adventure across the med. although I might just stay local for a season , sailing no more than a few day here and there , I can still teach you sailing g, mechanics , electrics, and the many aspects of coastal cruising. I have sups, rackets, fishing stuff, cycles and friends here. I,m well travelled , well read and and am enjoy all manner of discourse just not anything imposed.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm open to idea's here. We can sail local or you can bring skills for the boat. If you have sailing experience it helps, that you are comfortable in these elements. Perhaps you are an electric or mechanical person. Enthusiasm to cook, provision , clean and do as i do is an obligation. Daily provisions and keeping the ship , ship shape is an obligation. enthusiastically researching new sail techniques knots anchoring tactics. I have a remote job and sometimes i'm away for a month at a time so, planning ahead ahead, is not always practical.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    v-berth on-suite. as the boat is small , it's easy to just divide in half at night. I'll take the cabin and you can have the v-berth. it's also possible to put up a hammock or sleep in the cockpit. ww will cooking together failing that there will be lots of food and wine onboard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have a 9m boat. We can sail for a year or just a week. I'm an 4w5 infj and would like compatible person onboard to help motivate get jobs done and go have jolly sailing adventure.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 617799937448