We would like someone to join our family in Santander and help with our children and speak English with them



Favourited 20 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    My young family is formed by four members:

    Jose, Nuvith, Valeria and Pepin Jr.

    My name is Jose, I am 33 years old. I am a Physical Education teacher and I work at about 15 minutes from our home in Santander. I like practising all types of sports: football, trekking, cycling and so on.

    Nuvith is my wife, she is 30 years old and she is from Iquitos (Peru).

    We knew in Iquitos six years ago, when we were working in a NGO, and now we are working as a volunteers in the Iquitos Association, a Non Gobernmental Organization which works so that young girls can study at University. If you want to know more, you can visit the following website:

    Nuvith is an economist, but now she isn´t working since we have a three months baby called Pepin Jr.

    Valeria is our daughter, she is two years old and in September she started in my Kindergarden School called Quinta Porrúa here in Santander. She likes sports and painting, she also likes biking. She loves Peppa Pig and Mickey Mouse cartoons.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would like to find a person who help us in three things:

    - Taking care Pepin Jr two hours in the morning while Nuvith takes Valeria to the school.

    - We also look for a person who can speak with Valeria in English during two hours in the evenings. It would be two hours and we will share the evenings together: visiting the libray, walking for the city, visiting some museums and so on.

    - An hour for the housetasks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in a big flat with 4 bedrooms, a living room, a big kitchen and a small bathroom.

    It is situated near the centre of Santander, 15 minutes until the town hall and 5 minutes from the Botin Centre.

    Santander held the Sailing Championship last September and it was marvellous.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    He/she could use a bike to know the city.

    Also, he/she will have his/her own bedroom and the acess to the Internet is really good.

    We want another member of our family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 617145977257