Jeckyll & Hyde: Madrid versus Cave house Eco community in Spain




Favourited 99 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hello ,

    We will love to know you.

    We have 2 rooms free in April.

    We stay in Madrid, Puente de Vallecas, just over the M30 near Adelfas , 3 minutes away from the subway and 10 minutes of the center of Madrid .
    We have bought an apartment in Madrid for our daughter to go to study at the university and to rent out some rooms ( . It need a complete refresh and rebuild up . We are looking for help with that .
    You want to learn skills -> we want you ->Together, we can do it !, We will learn you all about the reformation of an apartment . Ladies you are more than welcome, we learned a lesson with our other cave house work away. You are great and eager to learn hard workers.
    We work 5 hours a day,mostly in the morning, weekend off , afterwards you are free to discover Madrid . You will have a big room for yourself, basic, how harder faster you work, how nicer your room will get. Meals are cooked together, we have skills in every department of cooking. Joined forces will get us amazing simple healthy meals.

    • Most times the daughter of 20 is also helping and she can show you around in Madrid. If you like vintage shops, second hands stores, go with her to dance classes in private rented dance studios, go to Asian parties, go to the board game cafe, visit the living nightlife , she will show you around.

    ..Presenting us and our dreams . We are the owners of a cave house, see our other profile: (Google search:A low energy independent remote Cave house, co -living project starting in 2018 , off grid, according to nature, embedded in nature, Eco friendly, on their way to live sustainable in Andalusia, province of Granada, Spain) with more than 80 references.

    We are Hilde, 44 years and Alain 51 years, with a daughter 19 years old, Anaïs. We left the rat race and started all over her in Spain. We still have an income, so we do not need to work. So we are focused to make our dream here.

    Our dream is our Eco cave house, but we need some stable bases to keep that going. One of the bases is the apartment in Madrid.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will teach you everything we know about Madrid ,and that´s a lot .

  • Help


    Helping out with the clean up, installing plumbing, tiling painting, kitchen, shower , floors and enjoying Madrid .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English , french, dutch , spanish

  • Accommodation


    separate bedroom 30 minutes walk from the center of Madrid. Or 10 minutes with the subway.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    see our references on our other profile. We work 5 hours a day , the free time you spend how you like . 30 minutes walk from the center of Madrid. Or 10 minutes with the subway.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 616342338671