Carpenter or experienced with home improvement ! Couples are welcome! Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    (Français et Spanish below)

    Hi! I am Andy ! I am a professor and I live with my 2 teenagers (14 and 16) one week over two. We are very open minded people and have a great humor sense. We are a peaceful family and we will be more than happy to receive respectful people in our home. No screaming, no complication, just easy living and respect each other.
    We are looking for a manual person (or 2 or a couple) to help us with renovation work on the house. Our house needs some care.
    We live near Montreal City, easily access by 40 minutes bus (to subway).
    We speak french, english and spanish. We are very friendly but not invasive people. We'll ajust to your needs. We can take you with us to ski or visiting some awesome sites if you want but we don't mind if you prefer doing things by your own.
    Welcome to Quebec !

    Salut! Je suis Andy. Je suis professeure et je vis avec mes 2 adolescents (14 et 16 ans) une semaine sur deux. Nous sommes des gens très ouverts et avons un grand sens de l'humour. Nous sommes une famille paisible et nous serons plus qu'heureux de recevoir des personnes respectueuses dans notre maison. Pas de cris, pas de complication, juste une vie facile et respectueuse.
    Nous recherchons une personne manuelle (ou 2 ou un couple) pour nous aider avec les travaux de rénovation de la maison. Notre maison a besoin de soins.
    Nous vivons près de la ville de Montréal, facilement accessible en 40 minutes de bus (métro).
    Nous parlons français, anglais et espagnol. Nous sommes très sympathiques mais pas envahissants. Nous nous adapterons à vos besoins. Nous pouvons vous emmener avec nous pour skier ou visiter des sites incroyables si vous le souhaitez, mais cela ne nous dérange pas si vous préférez faire les choses par vous-même.
    Bienvenue au Québec!

    ¡Hola! Yo soy Andrea vivo con mis 2 adolescentes (14 y 16) una semana más dos. Somos personas muy abiertas y tenemos un gran sentido del humor. Somos una familia pacífica y estaremos más que felices de recibir a personas respetuosas en nuestro hogar. Sin gritos, sin complicaciones, solo vivir con facilidad y respetarnos mutuamente. Tenemos amigos en todo el mundo y somos gente fácil de vivir.
    Estamos buscando una persona manual (o 2 o una pareja) para ayudarnos con los trabajos de renovación en la casa. Nuestra casa necesita un poco de cuidado.
    Vivimos cerca de la ciudad de Montreal, con fácil acceso en 40 minutos en autobús (al metro).
    Hablamos francés, inglés y español. Somos personas muy amables pero no invasivas. Nos adaptaremos a tus necesidades. Podemos llevarte con nosotros a esquiar o visitar algunos sitios increíbles si lo deseas, pero no nos importa si prefieres hacer las cosas por tu cuenta.
    Tenga en cuenta que recibiras un pago por su trabajo.
    ¡Bienvenido a Quebec!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn french or practice your english with us.
    We will be happy to share our French Canadian culture with you.
    We are close to USA and a trip to New York is easy to organise, same for Mexico etc.

  • Help

    Help

    $ paid work
    You HAVE TO know building, and renovation of the house: building drywalls, make basic electricity, plumbing, fix things or lay floors and ceramics.
    A person who works well is appreciated.

    Hay que conocer la construcción, la renovación de la casa: construir muros, hacer electricidad básica, fontanería, arreglar cosas o colocar pisos y cerámica.
    Una persona que trabaja bien es apreciada.

    Il faut connaître la construction, la rénovation de maison : monter des murs, faire de l'électricité de base, de la plomberie, réparer des trucs ou poser des planchers et de la céramique.
    Une personne qui travaille bien est appréciée.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room , your own privacy but full access to our house when desired.
    Couples are welcome.
    I love doing cooking. Three meals a day (we adapt if you are vegan or else). We eat meat and drink alcohol but we don't impose our choices to others.
    Smoking allowed on the Terrace

    Vous aurez votre propre chambre, votre propre intimité mais un accès complet à notre maison lorsque vous le souhaitez. Les couples sont les bienvenus.
    J'aime faire la cuisine. Trois repas par jour (nous nous adaptons si vous êtes végétalien ou autre). Nous mangeons de la viande et buvons de l'alcool mais n'obligeons personne.
    Permission de fumer sur la terrasse

    Tendrá su propia habitación, su propia privacidad pero acceso completo a nuestra casa cuando lo desee.
    Las parejas son bienvenidas.
    Me encanta cocinar. Tres comidas al día (nos adaptamos si eres vegano o si no). Comemos carne et bebemos alcool pero no forzamos a nadie.
    Se permite fumar en la terraza

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have friends in Mexico, in Francia, in Switzerland and Thailand. We won't judge your religion, your culture, your habits or your sexual orientation. We live in a modest but very cozy house. You'll get all the comfort you could hope for. We have lots of trees on our backyard, we do inside and outside fires, we live near the majestic St-Lawrence river. Lots of outdoor, sports or cultural activities within 1hour trip.

    You manage your work time.
    We'll pick you up at the Montreal airport if desired.

    We are funny and positive people. Love to eat, join us if you are FOODIES; Montreal is reknowned for havin g the best quality/choice/price on multicultural food ! We enjoy social and philosophic discussions but are also very good at simple and stupid fun. We impose no rules, we only ask for respect.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 596118974481