Take care of our dog and plants during our vacation time in Mafra near to Ericeira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Olá,
    We are Iris and Ricardo, parents of Xavier (2 years old) and Simão (9 months old) and we also have 2 dogs, Mini and Gilda.
    We live just in the limits of Mafra village in the countryside, 40 km north of Lisbon.
    We are looking for someone to take care of our dog and plants during our vacation time (from 12 to 31 of August).
    We have almost one hectare of land around our house with some gardens, a small vegetable garden and an orchard.
    Gilda, the dog that will stay during our vacations needs to be fed and watered twice a day.
    It’s a work that will take you around 1-1,5 hours per day (every day of the week).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mafra is 8km from Ericeira. Our place can be an option if you are looking for a place where you can surf.
    We are experience climbers. At the moment we are not climbing but if you are interested we can give you all the information you need about climbing in the area.

  • Help

    Help

    Watering the plants. We will give you a plan of what to water every day. This plan its flexible, it depends if it rains (probably will not) or if it is too hot. You should water the plants in the morning (before the heat) or in the end of the afternoon (after the heat). This probably will take you around 1-1,5 hour(s) a day. You must do this every day of the week.
    Gilda, it’s a mix Labrador. It’s very friendly. She’s outside. You only need to give her food and water in the morning and in the end of the afternoon.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would stay in a very nice studio with wc, working kitchen, cable tv and internet connection.
    The studio is on the ground floor of our house with separeted entrance.
    On your arrival you will find the studio clean, with bed sheets and towels.

    We won’t provide any food, but you can collect the fruit that will be available at that time (manly pear).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At our house you are 15-20 min walk from the center of Mafra.
    In Mafra you can visit "Palacio de Mafra" (construction completed in 1735), "Tapada de Mafra" (for those who love nature), "Aldeia típica de José Franco " (miniature of a typical village) and the village itself.

    By car you are 10-15 min to Ericeira, 35 min to the town of Sintra and Lisbon, around 45 min to Almada and Costa da Caparica and 1h from Peniche.

    Around here there are really nice bike tracks (not hard) and plenty of surf; we are near some of the world's best surf spots: Ribeira D'ilhas, Ericeira, Guincho and Peniche.

    On sunny days, take a sun bath and go for a swim on the beaches here in the area, it's always a great option.

    You can find a lot of information about what to do and visit in Mafra in the city council website

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    10 hours, 7 days a week

Our family
The house
The studio
The studio
The studio
The studio
The studio
The studio WC
The studio WC
Our lawn and vegetable garden
Other part of our land
The orchard

Host ref number: 593511972859