Stay at our stunning villa, help with some gardening tasks in Carovigno,Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a husband and wife team (American and British). My wife has lived in this beautiful region for 37 years she is an excellent cook and fluent in Italian. We enjoy meeting new people and welcome the opportunity to host some workaways. We purchased the XVIII century noble villa & stable, set within 8 acres of land back in 2006. Authentic restoration was undertaken on both properties, plus adding a stunning roman style swimming pool and unique landscaping amidst the centuries old olive grove. We are now semi-retired).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will learn about life in this wonderful part of Italy, there are many beautiful historical sites to see, plus the food and wine (and our olive oil) are amazing! Our home is just a 15 minute drive from Brindisi airport, and 2 km from the closest town.

  • Help

    Help

    General maintenance of the gardens, pruning hedges, grass cutting, planting flowers, preparing wood for painting and staining. A drivers license is preferable.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your accomodation will be inside the XVIII century Villa, you will have your own ensuite bedroom, lounge with satellite Tv WIFI and a fully fitted kitchen with washing machine fridge etc. We'll supply food for your breakfast, provide lunch and a hearty Italian dinner. We are situated 2.5km from the nearest village, restaurants and shops. The beaches are 6km.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time places to visit are Alberobello, Brindisi, Carovigno, Ostuni, Lecce etc. The local markets and beaches. If you'd like to explore further a field Matera is well worth a visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 589958956697