A family of six and a dog living in Rome, Italy looking for an English and Spanish speaking Workawayer

Country

Italy

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family made of an engineer (mom), an architect (dad), a dog and 4 children: a boy 9 years old, two twins3 years old and a baby born (1year). There are also (not living with us) an helper for cleaning the house and a babysitter for the 2 twins. We are looking for a workawayer that speaks english (fluent, or even better mother language) and possibly spanish with our elder son. He will need to drive the kids to and from school, speak in english when at home, and also give some help with the kids during the weekend (when the helper and the baby sitter do not work). In exchange we can offer a rich experience in an Italian family. If you also love playing football, you are the perfect fit because football is my elder son's preferred activity, and you will become really best friends!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family of professionals full of interests (interior design, fashion, architecture, children, food) .
    we live in one of the most beautiful residential areas in Rome (Parioli-Vescovio), near metro station that connects to colosseum, termini... Also bus stop is a few meters from home, bringing to ancient city center, Termini etc. Those loving nature will enjoy the fact that we are at walking distance from Villa Ada (fantastic public garden). Also very good italian restaurants and pizzerias are at walking distance.

  • Help

    Help

    Drive kids to school (at 8) and from school (at 15:30). Speak in english or spanish with the 9 years old boy when at home. Help the whole day on saturdays and sundays also following the family if they go out.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a little but private room with tv and internet connection. Shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Minimum stay 3 months

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours/day monday to friday +saturday and sunday

Host ref number: 589567184915