Take care of our beautiful flat in wonderful Hannover, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/05/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there!
    I am Elisa, together with my boyfriend Sven we live in the beautiful city called Hannover.
    Always curious about culture and art - and of course, the people behind them. Perfectly for that we live in the area of Linden, lots of little galleries, people from all over the world coming together for a beer on the ‚Limmerstraße‘ and beautiful nature around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As already said, the flat is very central in Hannover Linden, right around the corner there is so much to discover: lots of restaurants, street art, ways along the river and so much more. And that is just the neighborhood, there are many pretty little places to be discovered in the whole city.
    And, even when you won’t have that much time of interaction with us, you will have either a nice flat for yourself or when there are guests maybe someone to discover the city with.

  • Help

    Help

    We had this crazy idea walking the longest pilgrim path in Japan, the Shikoku Trail. For these approximately two months our beautiful home and plants will be probably a bit lonely.
    So here is the deal:
    We are searching for someone coming here from begin of April to the end of May who takes care of all that. If that person is able to teach us some Japanese that would be a perfect fit.
    Just that easy? -you might ask yourself now.
    Yes. You take care of the beautiful flat in the heart of the city and water the plants.
    Fortunately there will be some guests over the time, so it would be your duty as well to take care of a nice welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room, a big bed, a kitchen with everything you need for a great meal, bathroom with a bathtub and, when there’s no guest there, a nice living room with lots of books. And of course you get the WiFi key.
    There will be some dry foods in the storage you are absolutely free to use, but for the other food you have to take care for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lot of things around and we are happy to show you around a bit when you arrive.
    For the day to day life: public transport is just 8min away by foot as well as the next supermarket.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 588864864931