Help and give ideas for us to improve our organization in the beautiful city of Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travelers!

    Our hostel is in a beautiful city called Kota Kinabalu. The city is located on the northwest coast of Borneo facing the South China Sea. It is located in a quiet street but near around with all required facilities such as 24 hours convenience stor (7e), fast food restaurants (McD and Pizza Hut), local foods stall, banks and the best part is we are just walking distance to the beach with the most beautiful sunset view in Borneo.

    We are a group of relatively young people, relaxed, laid-back and very easy to interact with. We are on other similar websites and have hosted and interacted with countless people from all around the world. You are free to learn about our culture or try something new in exchange.

    We want someone from any part of the world to help and give ideas for us to improve our organization. You are most welcome to contribute to make our hostel a better place to stay. We would also like to learn different languages from all over the world.

    We hope to hear from you soon :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Borneo is located in east Malaysia. We live in multi different cultural country. Sabah population itself is heterogeneous and culturally diverse, with more than 30 different ethnic races and over 80 local dialects spoken. You will amaze with our plenty of cultures practiced and foods, of course.

  • Help

    Help

    We want a traveler who could help us in the hostel as a receptionist, to do general cleaning and entertaining our guests. It would be great if you know more than one languages but English is a must.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bed in one of our dorms. Meals will be provided where we usually cook together in the hostel. You can have access to the internet too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There will be two helpers at a time. The minimum requirement to stay is 2 weeks. We do have our own staff and if you need time off at certain time, that should not be a problem. Everything is walking distance but if you need a ride, you can use Grab. We want someone who is clean and tidy person, hardworking, and friendly to stay with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 588719569424