Workout/exercise partner and healthy chef Florida, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 187 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    464

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This will be only a few hours a day so you will have alot of free time to explore, take the sun, volunteer or work on the outside also. I need 2 different/separate things right now. Both will need a girl (Girls only)l to spend some time with my mom. I gained weight recently and need help getting healthy. I need a gym partner. Maybe 4/5 hours a day cooking and cleaning up for one or two meals and than a long 3-5 mile walk/ exercise. Whatever works. You can cook our daily meals and help around house once a week. Or 2nd request. Teach me basic italian so i can go to italy Soon, 2-3 hours a day. And help cook meals because i dont know how to cook. And atleast 2 days off in a row , maybe 3 if we get alot done. You could also do the cooking for our meals together or atleast supervise me. We can study any time of the day that works for us. It even works studying at the pool if its a nice day. I must request a woman because i would like her to spend a few hours with my mother at a nearby location,as a companion, help grocery shop and dog walker. Very small cute hotdog.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Practice your English. Share and exchange recipes with italian American mother who loves to cook. Only 2 miles from one of the most famous beaches in America. 30 minutes from miami. Fort Lauderdale is the boating capital of America.

  • Help

    Help

    2 types of help available. I need a crash course in italian. I plan on spending time in Italy soon and need to learn as much as i can. I took a class a few years ago but had to quit after a few months because of the method of teaching they used. My apt is big and beautiful. You could do some light cleaning and vacuuming when we need a break from learning. This will be very easy and more like a vacation. I also have a spunky 78yr old mother nearby who could use alittle help walking her little dog and maybe some help with grocery shopping or light cleaning up around the apartment. This would only be a few hours for the week. Also need a healthy helper to make me eat right and lose weight quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own bedroom(always) and bathroom(sometimes share just bathroom if i have another guest) in a beautiful building with a pool on the roof. Gym , indoor racquetball and sauna. Wifi and tv. Air conditioning. I will provide 2 meals or atleast the supplies for meals for you to cook on working days. Plenty of stores and restaurants in walking distance. This is in the city. Everything is right here. No coming home drunk in the late hours. This is a luxury building and we are respectful of the rules and neighbors. As an adult , you can go out as much as you want but of you want to party past midnight, you can stay out and come back in the morning. Its my home , not a spring break hotel. Some basic house rules will apply. But unless you were raised in a barn, I’m sure you treat your own house with respect now anyway so this wont be an issue.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walk 2 blocks to dozens of restaurants and bars. The building is on a river that goes to the intercoastal and the ocean. The area has tours, watersports , boats, fishing. Miles of beaches. There is a bus on the corner. I can also take you to local places when i am free. This is a fun area if you like to go out. But also very relaxing if thats what you want to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 587856555165