Enjoy French life in a small village next to Bordeaux while helping with general house and garden maintenance, France

Country

France

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After 20 years living abroad (Europe and Southeast Asia) I am back to my home town – a small village near Bordeaux – as I have some projects with my family house. I am currently cleaning the house, maintaining the two gardens as well as sorting out furnitures. Pease do not hesitate if you have questions.

    I am very open minded and cultures and languages interested person. And It will be a pleasure to share with you about the French way of living .

    I love music, arts, cinema, plants, gardening, travelling, and cooking and always open to learn new things. There is an atelier next to my family house, which I personally use for diverse handcrafts and it will be at the disposal of the workawayer.

    If you are enthusiastic, willing to help and share simple moments, you are very welcome !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is an opportunity not only to learn French language, but also to learn about French culture (food, wine, etc.), to discover or explore the city of Bordeaux, the region of Aquitaine and nearby regions.
    And to share about cultures and travelling.

  • Help

    Help

    General garden maintenance, general interior maintenance, sorting out things, moving furnitures

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private and comfortable room in the family house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My family house is located in the countryside, next to Côtes de Bourg vineyards, by car 20 minutes from Bordeaux city, 1 hour from the beach (Arcachon, Cap Ferret), 2.5-3 hours from the Pyrénées Atlantiques (Biarritz) and Spain. Possibility of using my car; so better if you have an international driving license.Trains and bus connections nearby. I can drop you to some places if needed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 587744682727