Help our family in Gloucestershire by the River Severn surrounded by the Cotswolds, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 161 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    215

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fun, friendly family and our names are Ali & Rich and our two children are called Jasper (9) and Monty (6) and we live in a lovely home located by the river Severn in Gloucestershire on the edge of the Cotswolds.
    We have access to work 30 acres of land, the majority of which are orchards and on 3 acres this is where we live with lots of open space where we graze two horses, two ponies, sheep, goats and have chickens and three dogs with large personalities!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to extend a warm welcome and we invite you to share our home, meals and our social activities. You will get lots of free time which we will help to make your own. Go for long walks, go riding, watch the wildlife, explore the nearby orchards and enjoy our farm animals or head into Gloucester or Cheltenham for a bit more of the urban experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a busy family on a small holding who farm so we always have a variety of hobby projects on the go. No experience necessary, just enthusiasm and goodwill and the willingness to turn your hand to anything would be an advantage. We can offer you a lovely place to stay, wholesome home cooked food and lots more.

    We are ideally looking for an individual or couple who can speak good English and are friendly, polite and can do the following priority jobs to a high standard.
    - Make beds, clean, wash and iron and contribute to general other jobs around the house.
    - Cooking
    - Weeding, watering and planting our garden and vegetable plot.
    - Help looking after our animals.
    - Babysitting and help with the children
    - Walking the dogs.
    In addition, having horse experience is beneficial as we have horses to exercise and we love our family trips to the local pub by horse and carriage!
    The tasks do vary, but none that we wouldn’t do ourselves. You do need to be physically fit and have a love of the outdoors. We have stunning walks and lovely rides along the river, so if you can ride a horse this could be a highlight of your stay!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    None very well! Welcome learning:-)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer you a clean, warm and comfortable out house, proving you with a private space, along with use of the main house facilities too. We will provide bed linen and towels and you will have the use of washing machine and tumble dryer. You will join us for a wholesome homecooked dinner, along with barbeques and open fire cooking, (toasting marshmallows is a family favourite)! Basic food supplies with be provided for you to make breakfast and lunch.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in a quiet rural village close to the river and surround by beautiful walks with an abundance of wildlife. The local pub is a 5-minute drive away and 45 minutes by foot. There is a bus stop outside of our property which runs twice a day into Gloucester which is 5 miles away. A car would be useful, but not necessary as we supply a push bike for your use. The local shops are 4 miles away and the county has country shows and festivals on during the summer and if we are going we will gladly take you.

    Our location combines peace and quiet of gorgeous orchards and beautiful countryside with close proximity to great pubs, market towns and Cotswolds villages, offering you a tranquil peaceful setting.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 585899853677