Help us get our garden ready for summer in Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    429

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Myself and my husband bought our first house last year and we cant wait to put our own stamp on it and make it a place to call home :) We live in a beautiful part of Ireland, Killarney in Co.Kerry where there is so much to do and see. Our new house is a small bungalow with 3 bedrooms and is on just under 1acre of land. We have about 6 apple trees, which gives loads of apples in the early autumn and a little stream that runs through a small forest. We love enjoying time outdoors during the summer and spending it in the garden- If the weather is sunny :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Killarney town is aprx 2/3 miles away from our home, so it makes for a great base to explore the beautiful town. A car is advisable for touring. There are many hikes, walks to explore in Killarney, along with lakes and a great pub atmosphere with traditional Irish music in the town.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a couple or x2 single people to do some work in the garden and get it ready for the summer season. Tasks will include moving wood logs, raking, tidying / clearing garden, weeding. Ideally the persons/people will have experience in garden work and knowledge of gardens. Help might also include general tidying around the outside of the house. Ideally for 2 weeks but will consider shorter / longer stays.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a double room to the couple or persons interested. You will be sharing the main bathroom, this has an electric shower.
    Groceries will be provided and you are free to cook your meals at any time you wish, therefore not being restricted to any time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful waterfall, lakes, hikes, walks, trails, pubs, irish music all available in a short distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 584297945821