Help in the home near the lake district, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 159 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are about to start building the geodesic dome greenhouse help with this would be appreciated

    My name is Ann (I live in an 17th century farmhouse (not a working farm) in the beautiful Cumbrian fells on the edge of the Lake District.This is a old 4 bedroom building which I fell in love with several years ago with spectacular views of the solway coast,and lake district

    A good location if you want peace and quiet and wish to get away from it all, or if you are interested in art, photography,walking, hiking, enjoy open spaces and outdoor life. If you are not at one with a rural locality then this is not for you

    We have a warm and friendly atmosphere and a healthy respect for nature and the creatures that live in it. I am hospitable,genuine,trustworthy and self aware

    I share my home with my 17 year old foster child Dylan who has special needs, and cat Pagan. We are nine miles from the nearest city and two miles from the nearest village.There is a limited bus service 5 minutes walk from the house and an hourly bus service to the city from the village. I am also on hand to drop you off and pick you up from bus or train stations,or you can travel to the city with me by car when I am going there

    I am recovering from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and have low energy levels, and at times experience complete exhaustion.Enthusiastic helper fluent in English, with initiative would really be welcome to help with ironing, cleaning, cooking, gardening and computers. 5 hours per day 5 days weekly but on this we can be flexible.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will benefit from the peace and tranquility of the surroundings, plus an opportunity to visits historical sites ie. Roman Wall, stone circles etc.

  • Help

    Help

    I would be grateful for individuals who have integrity,are well adjusted, authentic, have the capacity to be self motivated, practical and work on your own is favorably. Initiative is essential and fluency in English is necessary

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single or double bedroom,use of facilities in my home,food, free WIFI, my knowledge of the local area and occasional trips to places of intrest, plus lifts to puplic transport by arrangement.I can help with English but I can not translate

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 581782168721