Help around the house and our grape farm and learn all about Chinese culture in Dali, China

Country

China

Favourited 219 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    703

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Sharon. I am from Dali, Yunnan in China. My home is about 50 kilometers from Dali City. It's a beautiful small countryside, famous for its fruit varieties and simple living. My parents have a grape farm, and the harvest season is coming soon. There is not a lot of things to do around the house or the farm, we just want to open our house to you to experience a typical Chinese village lifestyle. I just finished my 1 year working holiday visa in Australia where so many people helped me and opened their homes to me, therefore I also want to help travelers alike. If you are interested in an old and traditional life style in China please feel free to come and stay in my humble village. You will probably only need to work a day or two days in per week. There might not be a lot for you to do during your stay, but you can hangout with me to see so many things about tradition China that you have never seen before. We have a beautiful three story house where you will have your own private room. We welcome you with open arms.

    I have also started my own Language Learning Center in July. I might don't have enough time to show you around. My parents can't speak any English but for sure they are nice people, You can choose stay with me or stay with my parents. And the havvest time for grapes is gone, so maybe you need help on other farm work.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can experience the traditional Chinese countryside life. I can also teach you Mandarin. You can learn how to cook Chinese traditional food if you are interested in. I can take you to the mountain to pick up wild mushrooms if I am free.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people who are nice and clean. We have a big house, so we need help with cleaning and tidying the house twice a week. We also have a grape farm, the harvest time is coming soon, so you might need to help with picking grapes and help me with the cooking. We don't work on the farm everyday, at most two days a week, so most of your time here will be yours to spend as you please.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English Mandarin

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in three story house.
    Because we have different food. You can prepare your own food. I can help you find what you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are some beautiful travel destination in Binchuan, such as Jizu mountain and some local markets.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 2 days a week (10 hours a week)






Host ref number: 578559669356