Help around the house and cooking with the family on the Scottish Riviera, Castle Douglas, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 736 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaways tend to return to us so sometimes we have last minute places.
    We are looking for someone who enjoys cooking as we quite a few workaways here and family.
    Many of our workaways are last minute as we don't book too far ahead.
    There is always lots to do in the house. Both work and play.
    My son is 10 years old. I am also known as Susanda
    Near sea, beautiful area.
    We always welcome people from all walks of life and have piano, uklele and guitar available for those that like to play. Also table tennis and Home Cinema.
    We can teach you to play canasta if you want and also play Catan. We like Wii and Xbox and creativity is great. Especially music and filming. We like to make shorts and run online magazines.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in a great area of Scotland but not far from England so you can see the cultural differences between the English and the Scottish. Good links to major cities .
    I am happy to teach singing. We have a piano and guitar on hand you are welcome to use.

  • Help

    Help

    General home maintenance
    Help with renovating
    Gardening help
    Carpentry can be useful, also we can give wood for your own projects.
    Recording help with music and video
    Helping with child care and teaching.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with shared shower or bath. You are also free to enjoy the facilities in the house. Cinema + TV room, netflix, music room, Table tennis, Musical instruments. Games available, XBox / Wii - wifi. Plenty of time to yourself or join in board games and Karaoke. Electric blanket if you are cold at night.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We love to play cards and games. Cinema, table tennis. Musical activities. Gardening for those that love it. Cat to pamper. Normally our weather is pretty good, we are in the gulf stream. 40 miles from England in SW Scotland. Daffodils are already blooming.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Host ref number: 565681494672