Join us in our Chalet and enjoy outdoor activities in the Alps, in Les Gets, France

Country

France

Favourited 434 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    883

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My partner Duncan and I run our business in an 8 bedroom chalet in Les Gets, we have a 4.5 year old called Amelie and we love the mountains! We live here to make the most of all of the amazing activities that the area has to offer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in the hub of all the outdoor activities including mountain biking, canyoning, paragliding, climbing, hiking and so much more! Hours are flexible depending on guests etc so there will be plenty of time to enjoy the mountains! We are a small team here and Duncan is a Michelin trained chef so if you wanted to learn some good cooking skills then this is the place!

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi! We are looking for someone who can work us at our chalet during July/August/September, mainly cleaning and a bit of hosting our guests. We are in Les Gets in the French Alps and there is so much to do here!
    Job includes accommodation, 3 meals per day and a weekly wage.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room for yourself and shared bathroom with one other member of staff, in the chalet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So much to do if you love the mountains like us!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 565156493455