Help our family with English and let us show you the beautiful places to visit near Bordeaux, France

Country

France

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    78

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi !

    We are pleased to register on this global exchange site ! What a great idea !!
    We are a family of 5 : my husband Olivier (41 y.o.) is a primary school teacher (for children from 9 to 11) in a small village next to our house, I am Caroline (42 y.o.) and I work in my own company in oenotourism, I guide people in wine chateaux, in villages with historical heritage, and I organize events around the wine of our region for tourists from France and around the world. And we have 3 daughters, our elder Justine (14), who is starting to organize to continue her studies in Australia, and our twins Philippine and Ondine who are 8 years old.

    We love animals very much and our 4 cats, our dog and our rabbit make our home even more animated !
    Our house is located in little subdivision in a small village, next to an average city. We are a 30 minute drive south of Bordeaux.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live a few times in french family as ours, will be a incredible experience for you and for us ! Depending on the time you stay with us, we 'll show you the beautiful places around our city : le Bassin d'Arcachon with "la dune du Pyla", Bordeaux : what an amazing historical city ♥️ ! And so many many many french places if you like to discover geography, history, sport, theatre, ....
    This exchange will be a chance to learn about he french way of life (I promise not to offer you snails, oysters, or thighs of frogs if you do not want them !)
    We have a lot to share with you depending on what you like to do !

  • Help

    Help

    We are launching on this site to propose you to welcome you to us for a short or medium duration, to let you discover our beautiful French gastronomy including our wines, and discovery of our region against:
    - Essentially your time to speak English / American with our eldest daughter Justine, help her progress before her European high school entrance in 9 months, teach our twins the basics English and talk with us, adults, also in English.
    - Apart from that, a helping hand on gardening would be highly appreciated ! Our hyperactive life deprives us of time to make it a beautiful corner of paradise ! And a quick daily help for the maintenance of the house you will be asked.

    We hope you will come and discover us : our family and our french region ! Don't hesitate to contact us for more information.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house have 5 bedrooms, so you will have your own bedroom (15m²) with a single bed and a desk. But we have only one bathroom and one toilet. So we have to share these.
    We have a quiet garden, where i'm sure you will appreciate to spend time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 564395562265