Help us this autumn with gardening and woodwork in the countryside near the village of Dromahair, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 young children on a small farm. We live in a beautiful stone cottage in the countryside with a large garden and some animals. We are looking for someone to come and help us with our garden, woodwork and outdoor maintenance.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very enthusiastic about sharing our knowledge of the local area, our country and the English and Irish languages. In the past, we have helped Workawayers practice their English, and also guide them with their studies. Workawayers have the use of a bicycle to explore the countryside, and there are regular Irish music nights in our local pubs.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who has experience with working outdoors. There are gardens to be maintained, wooden handrails needed to be built for footbridge, wooden decking to be placed, gates to be maintained, painting etc.

    We live in the quiet countryside, so this stay would suit someone who is content with quietness, independent and loves the outdoors. An affection for children is also desired, as meal-times will be shared with the whole family.

    After the first week, we will review with you to make sure we are both meeting the desired expectations as a host and workawayer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Irish, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in a wooden cabin (100m from house) with a wood fueled stove. Shared bathroom and use of kitchen, sitting-room, internet and washing facilities etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're living in the northwest of Ireland, surrounded with hills, lakes, forests and ancient archaeological sites. There is lots to do & discover here e.g. beautiful hiking trails, cycling, canoeing trips, world-famous surfing sites, megalithic tombs & ringforts, and summer festivals. Our local village Dromahair has regular traditional music sessions in its pubs. Sligo town (just 25 km away) is a large vibrant town and has bus and train stations. There are many beautiful beaches on the wild Atlantic coast of Co Sligo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 564331351851