Help with house and yard maintenance near Canberra, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    375

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    My name is Miranda and I am looking for single/couple of hardworking, fun and exciting individuals who are willing to do a homestay here in Yass (2.5 hours from Sydney, 45 minutes from Canberra and 6 hours from Melbourne).

    Here’s a little about myself – I live and take care of my father and the house, while studying and working fulltime. There are 2 cats and 2 dogs that also live here (they think they are humans). We are friendly, outgoing going people that have an interest in many things. We both work fulltime so we would love for someone to help us with maintaining the house, yard and whatever else may be needed at the time. I am also looking at setting up an organic vegetable garden.

    We want to give you the opportunity to learn about an Australian working family and give you a cultural experience of what its like as an Australian family that is lives semi-rural area. You will be treated like family with respect, trust and privacy– in return we ask that you do the same. A MINIMUM stay of 1 week is required so that we can learn from you about your way of life and culture.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    You will be required to work a 5 hour day Monday through to Friday, however we are flexible. Weekends you are free to do what you like, and we are more then happy to take you out to see Canberra and it’s surrounds.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be given your own room with shared amenities with me, free Internet (Wi-Fi), meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner ), a place to call home for the time you stay, lots of love from animals, and plenty of down time.

    If you are allergic to animals tho place isn't for you, sorry.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus that can take you to and from Canberra during the week and there is a train that runs from Sydney to Melbourne twice a day as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 558474632559