Experience living on the wild Atlantic way and help with hemp plastering, gardening and starting up an art gallery near Killarney, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have just returned from traveling the world and needed to make a base here in Ireland. I want to create a lifestyle I enjoy when I travel and I decided to build a log cabin on the wild Atlantic way 2 miles from Inch beach in Co.Kerry. I have an old two Storey house beside it which I hope to convert into a art gallery. The house needs to be restored and I would like to create a vegetable garden there too. I would like to insulate the main house with hemp plastering so anyone with experience in that would be a bonus! There is a spare room in the log cabin and also when restoration begins in the main house there will be available space. It’s close by inch beach which is great for surfing and both Dingle and Killarney are not too far away.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will provide accommodation and food and whatever else you may need and I will help in providing knowledge about the surrounding areas with an insight to Irish culture. The nature is very beautiful in this part of Ireland so many places to enjoy. I’ve been traveling for many years so I understand it’s life changing effects I hope we can share stories and learn from each other in many ways. I hope to give you a memorable experience!

  • Help

    Help

    I would like travelers with experience in plastering preferably using hemp. People with experience in gardening and horticulture. Anyone who could help with the vision of starting up an art gallery. I’m open to anyone who can bring some new ideas.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in log cabin suit one or two people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 553556321151