Help our children to learn English or spanish in Quebec City, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/05/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bonjour, we are Valérie and Tony and have 3 wonderful boys aged 7, 11 and 12. We are French Canadians and want to offer our children the opportunity to learn English during the summer of 2020. We live in Quebec City, capital of the province of Quebec in Canada. We have a pool and spa at home, and a cottage in the Lac-St-Jean region.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This cultural exchange would allow the traveler to learn French in turn. In addition, in the evenings, weekends and during our family vacations, to have the opportunity to visit the magnificent city of Quebec, enjoy the Festivals. If necessary, we could make a vehicle available to you. All, with accommodation and meals at home provides

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a reliable person, loving children who could take care of our 3 boys during the day, from Monday to Friday, while teaching them the English/Spanish language, when we are at work. This involves having the children have dinner and at the end of the day, we would very much like this person to be able to reheat the supper previously prepared.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a cottage, having 4 bedrooms upstairs for us and our 3 children. In the basement, we have a living room with TV, bedroom and private bathroom waiting for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From July 9 to 19, 2020, the workawayer can enjoy the Quebec City Summer Festival with its many shows. In addition, visit Old Quebec, see Chateau Frontenac, Parc de la Chute-Montmorency and all of our tourist attractions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 h/jour, 5 j/sem

Host ref number: 553462759913