Join me in Margate, a beautiful seaside town in England: need a little help in looking after rental accomodation, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 196 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    125

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm James, 40, originally from Ireland. I really enjoy teaching English.. It would be great to have a guest in my spare room to join in with what I do here and perhaps in Italy too as I go there quite often.

    I am responsible for old buildings here and there and could do with the help and company of someone. I am open minded and get on with young and old, so check Margate out online and see if you might like to spend some time beside the seaside.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With many friends from abroad and having had plenty of visitors from around the world, I can promise a great English experience. I love conversation and will teach English, business and maintenance skills.
    I travel quite a bit and am happy to bring people along.

  • Help

    Help

    Like everyone, I have just gotten behind on my chores, a little help with paperwork, decorating and cleaning and general help in my home, and on some local projects, there is plenty to do with plenty of variety.

    I've also gone and bought 2 old houses in Italy, so perhaps a trip down there in the van, a proper road trip.

    So exiting times if you want to join in and have an adventure.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would share my flat, yet your private room would be completely separate from my flat, giving you the chance to come and go as you please. The room is small, but has just been completely renovated and furnished, so is nice, clean tidy and warm. Wifi is in the room.. it has 2 windows which catch the morning sun.
    You would share my kitchen and bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Margate is a Victorian Seaside town, it has an amusement park just meters away and I hold free access to the park.
    It has a beautiful harbour and a large perfect sand beach. A great old town full of artists and retro shops.
    The local towns were popular with Charles Dickens and now are very popular with English language students.
    Please feel free to check out Margate on the internet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 544884814442