Cleaning can be fun if done right! In a big house in Hollywood, Florida - USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. Im Renae.
    Im Originally from Jamaica, but i have lived most of my life in New York and now Florida.
    I live in a really big house in Hollywood Florida. i live with with my Sister { Melody } and we like to share with people.
    I need help around the house including basic cleaning.
    Melody makes her own lemonade as a business, She sells at some major supermarkets,
    I like to help her and i also love to cook.
    We like to chat with people and watching TV or movies.

    About our place.

    We are located in Hollywood Fl. We are about 5 miles from the beach , in between two major cities . Fort LAuderdale and Miami. PLenty of shopping around us. In your time off you can enjoy this beautiful state or take free english classes . There are plenty of activities around town to keep you busy, DEstinations like Orlando , Tampa or Key West are only 3 hours away, perfect for a scape in your days off, so you can feel like traveling like a tourist even thou you are a "living" like a local. I can tell you the cheapest way to do this.
    We will like to give you the best experience possible in your travel .
    Please tell us if we can help you at all.
    This place is perfect if you are trying to stay in Fl for a little while

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I like to cook{ jamaican style meals} , I like watching movies and eating. I live in a typical south florida neighborhood. My sister that lives in, has a JAmaican lemonade business.
    You can benefit from a great location close to the ocean and in between to big cities. Miami and Fort Lauderdale.
    Advice from a local about the best spots to see.
    I can arrange " tours and fun activities" for you with a local . Ex. Clubbing, Boat rides, Exploring nature, surfing if possible, bike rides on the beach.
    You can learn english here, i can arrange some free classes offered by the American Government.
    Practice your english working with me.
    You can learn the local lifestyle of South Florida.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help cleaning this big house, from cleaning floors , rooms , kitchen and bathroom. Sweeping or vacum cleaning , mopping, dust. easy stuff that i hope you are clean enough do in your own home.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared rooms, bunk bed style, shared with other work awayers in the house. We have assigned a room for Work awayers, it has a private door to the patio swimming pool area

    i can provide with the basic for a continental breakfast. Cereals, milk, juice bread , jams, peanut butter, grits. sorry no eggs or bacon provided, but i can show you where to get them for 1 $

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beach is only 5 miles, there is a straight bus.
    We are in between 2 major cities with options for night life, sight seeing, fun beach activities,
    Library its not far as well as shopoing malls.
    Art like wynwood , sports and the casino is very close by. Bus works good , it has wifi and AC, you can put a bike on the bus rack. Uber works great but it can add up.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hrs a week

My sister Melody hangind out with our crew and workaway volunteers. they were celebrating a volunteer Bday
Our volunteers going for boat tour at night time. we work hard but play harder.

Host ref number: 542785441831