Help with gardening/maintenance/cleaning/food in our school in South East Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 39 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hiya! My name is Mercedes and I work in a wonderful small Montessori school in Southeastern Spain. Set in a stunning 6000 sqrmt garden with species from all over the World, we are in need of help! Taking care of plants, maintenance and cleaning, we want to develop other school projects as well, like the ecologic orchard for School use, using bats to fight mosquitos, building and refurbishing, different camps and events for both children and adults... in all this works we would like to engage children so they can learn and feel proud.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning gardening with species from the 5 continents, Learning from Montessori method, Learning Spanish, Improving building and maintenance skills.

  • Help

    Help

    Garden and maintenance, cleaning, some simple building works and painting, developing some projects as orchard, café, camp, eventual collaboration with teachers to engage children in work, but you will never be required to teach as a volunteer.

    We cannot offer pocket money now but in the future, as different projects develop (café, shop, etc) if profitable there can be a prudent salary for runners.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with access to a bathroom with shower, a kitchenette and a big beautiful balcony. It is upstairs the school and in a big garden, at walking distance from all services and close to a bus stop.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We cannot offer pocket money now but in the future as different projects develop (café, stop, etc) if profitable there can be a salary for runners.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have a coworking space at the school and some families are digital nomads

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 537547726474