Get creative in our garden in a stunningly beautiful part of Somerset, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple I’m 66 and my partner is 55. I’m an artist sculptor and sound sculptor my partner is a gardener. We have between us 6 children three each from previous relationships. We live in a house built in the 1580’s with a large rambling garden. We need help with some projects in the garden helping to build a drystone pond in an artistic nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a stunningly beautiful part of Somerset. I’m a environmental sculptor and my partner is a gardener. We both share very green ecological way of living. We can share our devotion to creativity and the arts. Share skills and thoughts. We are both good cooks

  • Help

    Help

    We need help building a drystone walled artistic pond in the garden. Creating a grotto. And some general help with gardening. All with an artistic leaning

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Only english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in our house. Which is next to the bathroom. Our house was built in the 15 hundreds so has low ceilings and sloping floors but beautiful. The room will have a double bed. Cupboards. Window with view to garden and velux to the stars. We will supply meals we can do vegan and gluten free although we eat everything. They are more than welcome to cook their own meals if they so desire.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are on the Somerset Devon border. 40 minutes from both coasts by car. There are lots of walks. We are amongst steep hills and valleys. Cycling for the fit. We are close to a number of AONB’s Blackdown hills, Quantocks, the Mendips, Exmoor.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 531412487134