Come and help to our sanctuary and a family with 5 kids, 4 horses, a cow and baby, goats, rabbit and of course Buddha the little pig in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a little family with 5 kids, living in the woods. We have 6 horses, goats, chickens, and other little farm animals. We living on a 170 acres land with a lake and rivers crossing our land with waterfalls. We are looking for help with the animals and the work on the land, forest and structures but also for keeping the house and spent time with kids. We are a sanctuary so our animal are rescues. We are looking for a dynamic and happy helpers, that can live out of city and love to be immerse in nature and see a fully night sky and beautiful sunrise 😁😁😁! We are looking for someone who are not scare to face the nature and elements. If you have skill for building, repair, animals care it's a good start. We have a lot of projects on going.

    In winter we cleaning, taking care of animals, shoveling the snow and other little projects.

    In winter period, mostly share a trailer. Yes you can live in a trailer in winter ! :) but little hard to get up when you are in warm heated blanket! :)

    When have a Facebook page of our Sanctuary - you can ask us for this
    Et biensûr, nous parlons français québécois.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a lots of joy to share, we are a very happy familly and we love sharing with people. ( I’m not super good in English so it hard for me to Write) we are living in a very beautiful place lost in the french Canadian Woods! It's a beautiful experience to be and to see.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a lots of things to do 😁 building fence for the horses, gardening, playing with the kids, brushing the horses, goats, building little shelter for the chicken, helping in the House...we have a lot to do!!! But don't forget to scratch the pig belly!
    Childcare,
    Cooking
    dishes
    cleaning
    animal care
    outside cleaning
    other things in time or projects on schedule.
    fence repair,
    wood working

    People with many different skills is the place to be to make your skills at works.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a heated caravan trailer, a heated converted bus or a off-grid shelter in forest and yourte with a fire stove for the workaways.
    So you have to not be scare of being outside facing elements. But don't worry you'll have a good warm sleep.
    But in many ways you can really feel and be with nature.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are at 6 km from the small village and 15 mins from a bigger village. Quebec City is 1h30mins drive. We have a car and can go to Quebec city once a week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 526385523921