Gardening, DIY and the experience of living in rural Plouigneau , France

Country

France

Favourited 0 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/06/2022

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Christopher and I am in my early 70’s. I have had a house in Brittany since 99, with a large garden and have recently added a vegetable patch. I do have an associate that helps me with certain task but there is just too much to do!!! especially in the garden and the property has ongoing works on pace. We do have a cat for anybody that needs to know about allergies.

    I am located in a quite rural area of France in the commune of Plouigneau which is 15 mins away from Morlaix in Brittany. so if it is peace and quite you are looking for that could be good for you (the odd tractor aside). There is a small village nearby that offers all the necessary amenities as well as a larger town, and transport can be provided at certain times.

    Just looking for some help with the garden and a few home improvements, some of which might be on the roof, scaffolding is in place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Happy to teach the safe use of some garden tools, Help with learning English, the experience of living in rural France, there are numerous markets in the local area as well as museums, theater's and amazing beaches are nearby, transport can be provided on pre- arranged dates. I was an antique furniture restorer for 60 years and happy to share knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    As there is quite a variety of stuff to do the choice of tasks can be varied, general garden equipment, Strimmer's, chainsaws, hedge cutters and hand held power tools for any DIY projects and there is plenty of stonework to be completed with our guidance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a choice, you can camp in the garden or there is a spare bedroom in the house. All meals are provided for, evening meals are dined together others can vary on times depending on tasks of the day. WIFI is throughout the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 518489758695