Join our lively family and teach our daughter English in beautiful Turin, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with a 10 year old girl. We would like to host a girl who speaks English at home and who is lively, sociable and responsible. We live close to the city center.

    Laura, teach Philosophy and Psychology and Paolo is an engineer who deals with Automotive Design. Our daughter Maria Sole attends the European international school where she studies English and German and practices fencing & scout. We love animals and have two very sweet cats, Uma and Shu.

    Maria Sole is a scout who practices fencing and is learning to play the piano. In Summery she does swimming & sailing.

    On food we are very free, basically organic spending. 

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Turin, Piedmont. A large city full of museums and history, with many parks. We are near the river within walking distance of the center.

    We like a lot Music & Synths & Good Food .
    Also Cycling around is something we love.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are usually away from home most of the day for work or in smartwork in accordance with company regulations. 

    We are interested in a girl who can stay eventually for the whole school year, from September 2021 to June 2022. She should take the child to school, pick her up, and spend a few hours with her in the afternoon. Most of the time it would be free. 

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is quite spacious (150sqm) with two bathrooms and a small terrace.
    We have a single and independent room for guest.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Turin is a marvellous town. It have been the first capital of Italy.. lot of Hystory and Art here.. plus beautiful parks and friendly people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 517722658584