Help with the creation of an animal studio near Montargis, many Bricolages France

Country

France

Favourited 266 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Jean Philippe, I am passionate about Nature and Animals, I have filmed Animals all over the world for 60 years.
    I'm supposed to be retired near Montargis, (100 Km south of Paris) but I'm still just as passionate as ever. So I have just created a Wildlife Association and I would like to create a Site and a Channel on Youtube to broadcast the small films abaout animals life ; it will be my way of participate to the protection of our planet.
    To carry out all this I need help, arms and brains: crafts, masonry, as well as computers, photos, film post production. Make this association evolve in joy!
    Feel free to contact me for more information

    Mon nom est Jean Philippe, Je suis passionné par la Nature et les Animaux, J'ai travaillé pendant 60 ans pour faire des prises de vues Animalières dans le monde. Je viens tout juste d'arrêter
    Je suis supposé être à la retraite près de Montargis (100 Km au sud de Paris), mais je suis toujours aussi passionné, et je suis entrain de terminer des installations qui me permettront de transmettre tout ce que j'ai appris.
    Pour cela je viens de créer une Association de Protection de la Nature car je voudrais créer un Site et une Chaine sur Youtube pour y diffuser les petits films sur les Animaux ; ce sera ma façon de participer à la protection de notre planète.

    Pour mener à bien tout cela j'ai besoin d'aide, de bras et de cerveaux : bricolages, maçonnerie, aussi bien que informatique, et surtout montage de film (Da Vinci Resolve)
    Je veux faire évoluer cette association dans la joie !

    N'hésitez pas à me contacter pour plus d'information

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I do live on the place, so you will not be alone. We are at 2 Km from a Commercial center and 5 Km from Montargis, a very nice city '' la Venise du Gatinais''
    There is a lot of work to do here, no doubt, but it's also a wonderful area to explore all around !

  • Help

    Help

    A lot of things have to be sold on internet
    That's why I need help of some volunteers, good workers to do several maintenance works. and video film editing

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private bed-room and share a bathroom.
    I will provide you normal French food with fresh products as well as vegetarians and French Cheese for all the week, but you have to cook it yourself

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have got very often young people involved in wildlife protection, and they made a dynamic mood
    It' very important for me to have a warm atmosphere in the team of volunteers.
    So I am looking for motivated, easy going, hardworking, convivial and serious people.
    Who love to share : work, experience, conversations, cooking, meals, etc...
    Who enjoy being and talking all together, after the day work, with a beer or a glass of wine in the hand :)
    Please, be honest in your description and don't say (as some does) that you have some skills when it is not true, because it complicates the work of everyone and it brings many disappointments.
    Also, we work hard because there is there a lot of things to do, but not only, be quiet!

    It is the first time I contact Workaway, as an amazing experience, I'm so happy to meet and discover people coming from everywhere and becoming a part of amazing teams!
    Don't hesitate to ask me any questions you have!
    Hope to see you soon, I'm sure you will enjoy the life here!

    Jean Philippe

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 heures par jour, 5 jours par semaine


Host ref number: 517297433575