Looking to someone that enjoy nature and learn new life in the meddle of the mountains building up and space full of love.

Country

Colombia

Favourited 162 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    738

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a project that was born with the intention of making a home bio-sustainable and with the idea of creating a natural environment for those who visit and live in it, learn and live with nature in the most harmonious ways possible and be very creative with The ideas that are generated in it. We enjoy the nature with no electricity but the basic solar panel to have light in the night and to charge cell phones.

    es un proyecto que nace con la intencion de hacer una casa biosostenible y con la idea de generar un ambiente natural para los que nos visiten y viven en ella, aprender y convivir con la naturaleza de la formas mas armonica posible y ser muy creativos con las ideas que se generen en ella. Disfrutamos de nuestro espacio sin electricidad convencional sino con nuestros paneles solares que nos ayudan a dar la suficiente luz en la noche y algo de carga para los celulares.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers will have the possibility of learning of bioconstruction with the same natives of the area who help us to raise the houses, the house is located in a place where they will have enough interaction with our indigenous culture who descend from the mountains by the way of The farm and live very close to our home, will have access to the river palomino just 8 minutes to rest. The volunteers who wants to learn Spanish we will help with the language so that it develops better.

    Los voluntarios tendran la posibilidad de aprender de bioconstruccion con los mismos nativos de la zona quienes nos ayudan a levantar las casas, la casa esta ubicada en un lugar privilegiado donde ellos tendran bastante interaccion con nuestra cultura indigena quienes bajan de la sierra por el camino de la finca y viven muy cerca de nuestro hogar, tendran acceso al rio palomino a solo 8 minutos para descansar, lo mismo quien quiera aprender espanol le ayuariamos con el idioma para que lo desarrolle mejor.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a lot of help in the daily work of a farm, such as gardens, maintenance, care of animals, we work with the treatment to the previous materials or already installed in the house since we live in the middle of the mountain and the forest and must have enough Care so that the structures last a good time. Apart from that, it is necessary to design the enclosures of the houses which are also wanted to do with materials of the area always open to suggestions. It is necessary to build furniture for the decoration of the house in pallets, bamboo, wood or materials reused since in the house we recycle 80% of the garbage.

    Necesitamos bastante ayuda en las labores diarias de una finca, como jardines, mantenimientos, cuidado de animales, trabajamos con el tratamiento a los materiales previos o ya instalados en la casa ya que vivimos en medio de la montaña y la selva y se debe tener bastantes cuidados para que las estructuras duren un buen tiempo. Aparte se necesita diseñar los de encierros de las casas los cuales tambien se quieren hacer con materiales de la zona siempre abiertos a sugerencias. Se necesita construir muebles para la decoracion de la casa en pallets, bamboo, madera o materiales reutilizados ya que en la casa reciclamos el 80% de la basura.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish or english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Is a cabin or camping very comfortable with mattress or hamacas and sheets, You will have access to the kitchen to cook, the house will give you very nice breakfast bringing all the groceries you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In palomino you will find the best colombian rivers, beaches, deserts, jungle is an amazing place to stay and live.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 498629338222