Come and join our family home in Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, with 2 children aged 9 and 7 living on the Hertfordshire/Cambridgeshire borders. We are a busy fun household juggling jobs, children, house, ponies and dogs! We would love someone to come and join us, who we as a family can get to know, but also can be an extra pair of hands to help with all the little jobs that help a household run smoothly! We have had au pairs previously and the children really enjoyed having a fun big sister to play with.
    Help to include:
    Babysitting
    Help with keeping house tidy
    Looking after pets

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live in a picturesque English village, fully immersed in family life. We would love you to be part of the family and join in if you so wish. You are most welcome to join us for supper each night, and come along on any family outings. You can use the kitchen as you wish, and prepare your owns meals if you prefer. I am also happy to help you in organising day trips / transport for your time off. I can help you with your English Language and English Culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love someone who can just provide an extra pair of hands around the place, whether that be to keep the house / garden in good order - with tidying/washing/ironing clothes - or prepare a meal - walk the dogs - help look after the ponies if you have experience in that area (not essential).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 5 bedroom detached farmhouse in the centre of the village. You will have a lovely big room with kingsize bed and your own bathroom with bath and shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have the beautiful city of Cambridge which is 20 minutes away by train, and London is only 40 minutes. We also have the small market town of Royston locally which is 5 minutes away by car/15 by bike. Cambridge is famous for its universities and punting. London is great for the theatre, sightseeing and shopping!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 497827298552