Come and help our family with building a garden shed in Eindhoven, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A little bit about myself: I was born and raised in the Netherlands, I lived for 12 years in the USA and 2 years in Mexico. I live with my partner and my daughter in a big house in a park area close to the center of Eindhoven. I work as a full-time teacher at a local school. I teach English and love my work. I want to open our house to guests and hope to give you a warm en welcoming environment and a base from which you can explore and discover Eindhoven and the rest of the Netherlands/Europe.
    What to expect as our guest: As a guest you would have your own large comfortable bedroom and a bathroom exclusively for your use. Eindhoven is booming city with a large international student and expat population. The train station is nearby and public transportation services are excellent. The following instagram page gives you some insights about Eindhoven

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Eindhoven is a dynamic city with people from many different cultural backgrounds. We are a Dutch family with typical dutch cultural values. The Dutch are known to speak many languages and for sure have an interest in different cultures probably due to our trading history. There are numerous pubs, restaurants, festivals concerts plays and fairs of course there are also typical dutch events as; carnaval, kings day, ameezing , Eindhoven Marathon , Glow Eindhoven etc .

  • Help

    Help

    I am planning to start building a garden shed and could use some help with that if possible. Also house painting could be a job that is available. Depending on your skills we would figure out what would be best.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large comfortable bedroom with your own bathroom. (bath, shower, double sink, washer/dryer) You would have dinner with us (if you want to). If you have other plans you are of course free to do so. For breakfast and lunch you would have to prepare you own meals. I will provide for the necessary ingredients for these meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would loan you a bike, since we live in the center of Eindhoven everything is pretty close. Of course most Dutch people go by bike to work, to go out on the town (especially if there is alcohol involved). Public transport is excellent so you could use that if you want to explore the Netherlands or beyond.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 495328266922