Help required in busy Somerset household that is located in the beautiful South West part of the UK.

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My partner and I own and run a small B&B which is busy in the summer, not so busy in the winter. That said, we do need help all year round with work in the house which includes a good amount of cleaning, childcare, housesitting, some gardening and perhaps some general maintenance/DIY/project work. In the winter you will only be helping in the house and not in our business.

    My partner has three daughters so need someone responsible and mature who we are happy leave them with for a couple of hours if we need to go out. A good level of spoken English will be required.

    Native Spanish speakers are preferred as we want the children to keep speaking Spanish (they were all born there) but open to any nationality.

    We are looking for somebody/couple whom we can rely upon with common sense. Attention to detail and initiative are essential. General housekeeping experience would be useful but we will show you what to do!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are based two miles from the Medieval city of Wells

    +

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help with cleaning, looking after the children, gardening would be a bonus if you know anything about that (I don't!) and any other DIY project we embark upon.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom and single bedroom, both en suite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in the South West of England. Around us are National Parks, amazing coastal scenery and many places to visit. We have excellent transport links to London, Bristol, Bath and the rest of the UK. Locally you are welcome to use our bikes to explore the surrounding countryside and Somerset levels.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 493278989371