Help a family around the house and garden in rural SW France

Country

France

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a young British (Scottish and English!) family living in rural SW France. We've been in France for 8 years now and the two children go to the local school in the nearby town of Condom. We live in an old house with a large garden with lawns and hedges needing constant work! We would love to welcome you here to be part of the family and enjoy this beautiful part of France. We should add it is rural so we like couples who are happy walking and biking and generally enjoying exploring the sleepy villages nearby. The couple would have their own apartment with shower, double bed and kitchen as well as wifi.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hamish has travelled to many parts of the world and loves foreigners and has lots (maybe far too many!!) words of wisdom. On a serious note you'd be part of a team (us and you) keeping the whole place neat and tidy, well run as people come and go.

  • Help

    Help

    We really just need every now and again some help and this can range from spring cleaning the house to gardening.
    Help required would be helping around the house, cutting hedges, strimming, cleaning windows, painting shutters, weeding, helping with organise our holiday cottage, keeping the children occupied, looking after the dog/cat if we're away and acting as a house sitter.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The couple would have their own apartment with shower, double bed and kitchen as well as wifi. It is a converted stable but previous occupants have loved it! It's very quirky but full of character.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    this is a lovely part of rural France and there are lots of beautiful villages, great for photography, painting, walking, mountain biking, running. Local transport is terrible so difficult to go far. Anyone with a car would have an advantage.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 491544137263