Share our space and experience the area from a different perspective, helping on our land in Samaipata, Bolivia

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with two children enjoying the rhythm of life away from the cities. We invite you to share our space and experience samaipata from another perspective.

    somos una pareja con dos niños disfrutando del ritmo de la vida lejos de las ciudades. los invitamos a compartir nuestro espacio y experimentar samaipata desde otra perspectiva.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we will learn together! We have traveled a lot and we have made many volunteers, we have also received hundreds of independent volunteers in the first years in Samaipata. always learning some interesting things to share, plus there is always something to learn .. and also something to teach

    aprenderemos juntos! hemos viajado bastante y hemos hecho muchos voluntariados, tambien hemos recibido cientos de voluntarios independientes en los primeros años en samaipata. siempre aprendiendo algunas cosas interesantes para compartir, ademas de que siempre hay algo que aprender.. y tambien algo que enseñar

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Basically we have many tasks in the field, there are hens dogs, cats. constructions, cleaning of trees, pruning, and also maintenance of the house in the town. Some tasks are light, but mostly fieldwork is heavy. and very rewarding .. and the tasks vary according to the days and weather. or the children !!

    basicamente tenemos muchas tareas en el campo, hay gallinas perros, gatos. construcciones , limpieza de arboles,poda, y tambien mantenimiento de la casa en el pueblo.
    algunas tareas son livianas, pero mayormente el trabajo de campo es pesado. y muy gratificante..
    y las tareas van variando segun se van dando los dias y el clima. o los niños!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the countryside we offer a small house or a tent area and in the village a bed in the mezzanine. we usually give lunch and a kitchen so that the other meals are prepared

    en el campo ofrecemos una casita o una zona de carpas y en el pueblo una cama en el mezzanine.
    normalmente damos el almuerzo y una cocina para que se preparen las otras comidas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We expect people who want to enjoy the life of Samaipateña and share the experience with us. In the village there is much to discover and in the countryside beautiful places to go.

    esperamos personas que quieran disfrutar de la vida samaipateña y compartir la experiencia con nosotros. en el pueblo hay mucho para descubir y en el campo hermosos lugares para recorrer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 491212577543