Help teaching English to our two daughters in Roche, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish family with 2 girls, Clara and Celia, 5 and 8 years old. We would like them to learn English this summer.
    We and our two cats live in a house with a beautiful garden, next to the beach. We love beach, simple life, friends and family. We are very sociable and open minded people.
    I work with renting houses and my housband, Nacho, is a concert manager. Most of the time we two work at home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live next to the beach and next to a pine forest. It is a perfect environment for practicing water sports, horse riding, bicicle riding and enjoying nature. In summer many people come here from all over Spain, Germany and Poland mainly, so it is the perfect place to meet new people and to visit some white villages of Andalusia.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help teaching English to our daughters, mainly Celia, the oldest. Because she is going to a British school in September. So we would like hosting a girl from UK.
    In addition, we would need help with the girls playing with them, taking them to the park or reading them a story...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in Roche (Cádiz), in a very nice house, with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. You will have your own bedroom and a bathroom.
    We have a garden and a swimming pool.
    Our house is 450 meters from the beach. So we usually go almost every day to take a bath in the sea.
    You will be like one of the family and you will have your breakfast, lunch and dinner at home with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can practice cycling, horse riding, go to the beach, surf, yoga, meet young people and visit beautiful and famous towns that are very close to where we live.
    Two years ago an Italian girl was with us and we all had a great time, we can give you her phone number to contact her to find out more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 horas/día, 5 días/semana



Host ref number: 483941544737